Dr. V. Vasanthi Devi, the Chairperson of the board was a two-time Vice-Chancellor of Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu and is a well-known women activist of the century.

Thiru G. Ramakrishnan, I.A.S (Retired) was a former State Information Commissioner of Tamil Nadu (2006-2010).

Prof. Dr. R. B. Kumar, is a former Director, School of Management, Anna University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

Dr. A. Purushothaman is a former head of the department of Marine Biology, Annamalai University, Parangipettai, Tamil Nadu.

Smt. Kasturi Parthasarathyis the wife of the founder Trustee, Late. Shri Parthasarathy and has been associated with the Trust since its inception.

Shri. M. D. Balaji,the Secretary-Trustee is the illustrious son of the founder Chairman, Late Shri M. E. Devarajan and is a popular industrialist in Chennai.